Okay…  Time for round 3 with a day and a half to go.

Qualifying ends on Friday at noon.

As I mentioned yesterday, the County races to watch are School Board Districts 4 and 5 with six candidates in each race.

Four candidates in the District 4 race have already qualified, but only one in District 5.

Follow this link to see who’s qualified in which race.

Or just stop by Watching Broward.  I will publish daily lists of who qualified after qualifying closes for the day.


State Rep District 92 – Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed*

State Rep District 93 – George Moraitis (I), Gerri Capotosto

State Rep District 94 – Herman Scott

State Rep District 96 – Jim Waldman*

State Rep District 97 – James Gleason, Jared Moskowitz

State Rep District 98 – Katie Edwards, Louis Reinstein

State Rep District 99 – Elizabeth Eddy, Elaine Schwartz (I)

State Rep District 101 – Shevrin Jones

State Rep District 102 – Sharon Pritchett

State Rep District 103 – Manny Diaz, Jr., Josue Vazquez, Renier Diaz de la Portilla

State Rep District 104 – Robin Behrman, Alanna Mersinger, Richard “Rick” Stark

State Senate District 33 – Eleanor Sobel

State Senate District 34 – Ellyn Bogdanoff, Mike Lameyer

State Senate District 36 – Oscar Branyon*


Clerk of the Court – Howard Forman (I)

Property Appraiser – Lori Parrish (I)

Sheriff – Scott Israel

County Commission District 1 – Martin Kiar*

County Commission District 3 – Stacy Ritter

County Commission District 5 – Lois Wexler* (I)

County Commission District 7 – Charlotte Rodstrom, Tim Ryan, Ken Keechl

Supervisor of Elections – Brenda Snipes* (I)

School Board District 2 – Patricia Good* (I)

School Board District 3 – Rebecca Blackwood, Michael Levinson, Katie Leach

School Board District 4 – Shelly Solomon, Abby Freedman, Nick Steffens, Robert Mayersohn

School Board District 5 – Torey Alston.

School Board At Large 8 – Andrew Luciani, Donna Korn, Franklin Sands

School Board At Large 9 – Robin Bartleman, Barbara Houston Wilson


Cooper City Mayor – Greg Ross

Cooper City Commission District 3 – Jeff Green (I), Daniel Barrett

Cooper City Commission District 4 – James Curran* (I)

Margate City Commission Seat 1 – Frank Talerico (I), Phillip Hylander

Margate City Commission Seat 2 – Frank Messana, Brian Donahue

Margate City Commission  Seat 3 – Le Peerman (I), Fredrick Schweitzer

Margate City Commission Seat 4 – Tommy Ruzzano, John Hall III

Margate City Commission Seat 5 – Joanne Simone, Scott Yardley

Sunrise Mayor – Michael Ryan* (I)

Sunrise  City Commission Group A – John Fusaro, Donald Rosen (I)

Sunrise City Commission Group B – Joseph Scuotto* (I)

(I) = Incumbent   * = No other candidate in the race.