And here we go with round 2.

For the most part, I will concentrate on state and county races.

Too many cities either do not have election information, or have incomplete info.

Only those that publish their information on the web will be reflected here.

The County races to watch are School Board Districts 4 and 5 with six candidates in each race.

Follow this link to see who’s qualified in which race.

Or just stop by Watching Broward.  I will publish daily lists of who qualified after qualifying closes for the day.

STATE RACES

State Rep District 92 – Gwendolen Clarke-Reed*

State Rep District 93 – George Moraitis (I)

State Rep District 94 – Herman Scott

State Rep District 96 – Jim Waldman

State Rep District 97 – James Gleason, Jared Moskowitz

State Rep District 98 – Katie Edwards, Louis Reinstein

State Rep District 99 – Elizabeth Eddy, Elaine Schwartz (I)

State Rep District 101 – Shevrin Jones

State Rep District 102 – Sharon Pritchett

State Rep District 103 – Manny Diaz, Jr., Josue Vazquez

State Rep District 104 – Robin Behrman, Alanna Mersinger, Richard “Rick” Stark

State Senate District 33 – Eleanor Sobel

State Senate District 34 – Ellyn Bogdanoff, Mike Lameyer

State Senate District 36 – Oscar Branyon*

COUNTY RACES

Clerk of the Court – Howard Forman (I)

Property Appraiser – Lori Parrish (I)

Sheriff – Scott Israel

County Commission District 1 – Martin Kiar*

County Commission District 3 – Stacy Ritter

County Commission District 5 – Lois Wexler* (I)

County Commission District 7 – Charlotte Rodstrom, Tim Ryan, Ken Keechl

Supervisor of Elections – Brenda Snipes* (I)

School Board District 2 – Patricia Good* (I)

School Board District 3 – Rebecca Blackwood, Michael Levinson, Katie Leach

School Board District 4 – Shelly Solomon, Abby Freedman, Nick Steffens

School Board District 5 – Torey Alston.

School Board At Large 8 – Andrew Luciani

School Board At Large 9 – Robin Bartleman

MUNICIPAL RACES

Cooper City Mayor – Greg Ross

Cooper City Commission District 3 – Jeff Green (I)

Margate City Commission Seat 1 – Frank Talerico (I)

Margate City Commission Seat 2 – Frank Messana

Margate City Commission  Seat 3 – Le Peerman (I)

Margate City Commission Seat 4 – Tommy Ruzzano

Sunrise Mayor – Michael Ryan* (I)

Sunrise  City Commission Group A – John Fusaro, Donald Rosen (I)

Sunrise City Commission Group B – Joseph Scuotto* (I)

(I) = Incumbent   * = No other candidate in the race.

