DUELING DEMOCRAT DWEEBS AT IT AGAIN

Too bad that I missed last night’s festivities at the West Broward Democratic Club.

That doesn’t mean I didn’t have eyes and ears present.

Reports are coming in that the two Sheriff candidates, the unlamented Scott Israel and Louis Granteed were at it once again.

Something I predicted last week.

More interested in fighting about which was the better Democrat rather than showing how they’d improve the Sheriff’s office.

That’s more than enough reason for me to vote Lamberti.

WHITHER SCORE KEEPER…

One of my favorite pastimes was to hold a back and forth debate with the character who called himself Score Keeper.

Real name?

Dave Rhodes.

Something I’ve known for several years, even since the time he was frequenting the Sun Sentinel Blogs.

But I’ve never let on for one very simple reason.

Knowing who he was and where he worked, I loved pushing his buttons.

But Score Keeper disappeared from the Blogs when Dave Rhodes changed jobs and moved out of the School District.

Much as I hate to admit it, I miss our debates.

STEFFENS KICKOFF OVERSHADOWED BY BILL LEWIS

Radio talk show host Bill Lewis held one of his meet and greet get together events at Wings Plus Tuesday night.

And he packed them in.

Unfortunately, Steffens held his campaign kickoff event at the same time.

According to Lewis, the place was so well packed that the Steffens event was relegated to a back corner of the restaurant.

It just makes me wonder about how many people intending to attend the event were waylayed by the Lewis event instead.

Timing is everything.

