Yup, it’s been three weeks…

…of hell in a handbasket.

We think it was triggered by a virus, but there’s no way to tell for sure.

A virus?

In my case, that’s not a good thing since I am artificially immune-suppressed and have been for ten years.

Needless to say, a viral attack alone would be devastating.  But add to the fact that I also need close regulation of my heartbeat, which requires massive doses of beta blockers.

Maybe overdosed.

Net result?  Blood Pressure 80/40, making standing almost impossible.

There’s a lot more, but I won’t bore you with the details.

Other than the Doc suspected I might’ve had another heart attack.

A new EKG put that to rest.

Meds being constantly adjusted to allow me to come out of the funk.  It’s working.  Slowly.

The worst of it all was the lack of motivation.

Knowing that there were projects to do, articles to write, yet no ability to overcome inertia.

Have no fear…   Or have fear…

I’m back!

