I’m getting my share of feedback on my use of expletives in my articles.

Perhaps rightly so, and maybe I do need to tone down their use.

So as of now, the challenge is on, but not just to eliminate their use from print.

I’m going to set the bar even higher.

To that effect, the goal is to eliminate (or at least minimize) the use of expletives not just in print, but in real life conversations as well.

Since I’m not wealthy, I can’t offer prizes of money or goods and services.

So don’t look to win a new car or even a six piece box of Chicken McNuggets.

Now that we’ve got that straight, here’s something I can offer:

Catch me in the use of expletives anywhere; print, face to face conversation, telephone, etc., and I’ll provide the winner with a byline on Watching Broward for any subject.

Well, any subject that doesn’t require the use of expletives.

The offer extends to Buddy Nevins and Bob Norman as well.

Even Sam Fields.

And yes, Score Keeper, too.

But since I don’t talk to them on a regular basis, the winner can assign the prize.  With their cooperation, of course.

As for me, I look forward to the challenge as a way to find more inventive (and maybe even more effective) ways to get my point across.

