It’s the buzz of the Sun Sentinel

It’s the buzz of Broward Beat.

It’s the buzz of the bloggers around the county.

What it is was a curious comment from the first major e-mail by the soon to be new District Superintendent, Robert Runcie.

“I plan to attend the training in Gainesville and look forward to our fishing trip.”

As you can see, it’s a Master Board Forum being held in Gainesville, being attended by School Boards from around the state.

A source tells me this is being done at the behest of the State Department of Education in response to the grand jury report.

Now I’ll show the entire agenda, but before I do, I have to ask…

Exactly who out there in reader land is going to complain about the cost?

And you thought they were sitting on a lake violating Sunshine while casting for fish!

