WATCHING BROWARD IS TESTING A WORDPRESS SITE

I have been considering moving Watching Broward to WordPress for several months.  I am still in the design and test phase and have moved from locally hosted WordPress (on my own internal network) to the WordPress.com network.

At the moment, I am updating both sites at the same time.  Comments are open on the WordPress site, but not automatic.

I may or may not permit them ultimately.  Your responses will help me decide.

Several factors remain for a final decision.

Do I want WordPress to host the site, or do I want another server?

With a different server I have more choices for themes and widgets.

Hence better control over the look and feel of the site.

Whatever I do, the last part of the changeover will be to move the watchingbroward.com domain name to access the site directly.

Meanwhile, the ball’s in your court.

You’ll find it here:  https://watchingbroward.wordpress.com


ANOTHER WEEK AND STILL NO RESPONSE FROM STAFF

Last week I reported about staff incompetence on display.

District 6 (my old district) Board member Laurie Levinson stated she had been waiting for several weeks for staff to give her figures for budget planning.

B-U-D-G-E-T  P-L-A-N-N-I-N-G

You’d think it was really important for a district facing more than $100 million in budget cuts.

At today’s workshop, Ms. Levinson stated that she still hasn’t heard from staff.

You’d also be led to think that after being reprimanded in public that they’d get their collective ass in gear.

Stonewall or Incompenence?

A little of both, I suspect.

Who knows?  Maybe if they stonewall long enough she’ll go away.

Somehow, I don’t think so.

Anybody remember this Broward Beat comment?  “If staff lied, then fire staff.”

Take a real good look, Buddy.

The next Superintendent had better know how to kick ass and take names.

